Title Loans Pasadena, Texas from Loan Cheetah
People who are seeking a loan with bad credit, or no credit, is now possible by asking about title loans in Pasadena. Credit checks are not required, and even if it is done, it will not affect your chances of taking out a loan with one of our title loan lenders. The only crucial auto title loan requirements include your age, must be 18 years or older, and a clear title. Pasadena Department of Motor Vehicles will be able to assist you in getting a title, transferring a title, or obtaining a duplicate title.
Driver’s License Office
Address: 2783 Red Bluff Rd, Pasadena, TX 77503
Phone: (713) 473-3232
Steps to Obtaining your Title at the Department of Motor Vehicles
If you have purchased your vehicle through a dealership or seller, you must obtain a signed title prior to visiting the DMV. An application of a completed Texas Title Transfer (Form 130-U) must also be completed by that seller. If needed, you can get an attorney or get a release of lien. Bring these documents to the local county tax office in Pasadena, and pay the fees required.
If you are a new resident in Texas, you have 30 days to get a title as well as register your car. The closest vehicle inspection station will need to do an emission check on your car. You may need proof of insurance, a completed Form 130-U and proof of sale. In case your vehicle has a lien on it, you will need to apply for registration purposes (Form VTR-272).
If the vehicle is inherited or gifted, you will have to complete an Affidavit of Heirship for a Motor Vehicle (Form VTR-262). If you are divorced, you must bring a copy of the divorce decree to start on the transfer.
Depending on your county, you may be charged a fee of $28 or $33 for every application of transfer. An inspection fee of $7 to $40 may also be included. There is a local fee of $20 for taxes, insurance verification for a $1 and automation fee for also a $1.
After Obtaining your Title…
You may now apply for a title loan with us online, in-store or by phone. Applying online is more convenient since the application is provided for you on the site. Basic details about your car which can include the vehicle identification number, make, style, year, model and mileage is needed. You may also give us a number so our loan agents can contact you. They are able to assist you in any of your title loan needs from notice of documentation needed, location of a title loan lender, and additional inquiries. At the loan site, you must bring your vehicle title, proof of insurance, photo identification, and proof of income. By law, your vehicle must also be presented at the time of transaction. The title loan lender will take down information about your vehicle including any damages or prior history to the car. Through a title loan lender, you can get a loan of up to $1,340 depending on your vehicle value. Your vehicle may be evaluated under the same guidelines used by online appraisal sites like Kelley Blue Book or NADA.
Complaints About your Title Loan Lender
In your contract, your title loan lender will include contact information for you to submit any complaints against them. They are legally required to give you this by law. You may also file a federal complaint against a title loan lender by visiting the Consumer Financial Protection Bureau’s website and filling online.