Title Loans in Stephenville, Texas
When should you apply for a title loan? That answer depends entirely on you. When it comes to title loans Grand Prairie and Stephenville residents know their own financial situation. They are the ones who can figure out when it is time to apply for a title loan. To help, we have put together a list of questions to help you assess the situation:
- Do you need cash quickly?
- Do you own a car and have the title to it?
- Do you have less than perfect credit?
- Are you a resident of the state of Texas?
These questions will help you assess whether it's time to get a title loan. The good news is that you can get it within a few hours and you don't need perfect credit.
How Do Title Loans in Stephenville Work?
Title loans work a bit differently than other types of loans. It is good to know how the process works and what to expect.
Needed items to apply for a title loan:
- Phone number
- Email address
- Zip code
- Car's year
- Title to the car
- Valid ID
Here is how these items come together to get you the loan:
- Use our handy online form to start your application. You will need to input your name, phone number, email address and zip code. You will also need to add the car's year, make, model, style and mileage.
- Hit submit.
- Get back a quote for the amount the lender is willing to let you borrow. That amount is based on the fair market value of the car.
- Talk with a loan specialist to finish the loan application.
- Ask questions about the loan process. The loan specialist is happy to give you the answers to any question you have.
- Come into our office with title to the car and a valid ID. We cannot process the loan without those items.
- Sign the loan paperwork.
- Walk out with cash in hand.
The entire process can take just a few hours to complete. The borrower is under no obligation to take the loan and there is no application fee involved. The borrower can walk away at any time before signing the paperwork.
Are There Laws about Title Loans in Stephenville?
Texas has a small set of laws regarding title loans taken in the Lone Star State. Here are a few of the title loan regulations:
- There is no cap on the amount a lender can offer to lend to a borrower.
- There is a cap on the amount of interest that can be charged. It cannot be more than 10%.
- The borrower has up to 180 days to repay the loan.
- The lender must be licensed and registered with the state.
- The borrower must own the car against which the loan is being taken.
- The borrower must be a minimum of 18 years of age.
These laws are meant to protect the borrower from predatory lending practices. Here at Loan Cheetah, we take our role very seriously. And we don't want you to walk away an unhappy customer. That is why we offer some of the best rates in the business and why we work with you to come up with the repayment terms that work best for you.
Don't let a financial pinch keep you down. Explore the option of taking a title loan out today. It can help alleviate that financial pinch as well as the depression it causes. Give us a call here at Loan Cheetah to find out more about how a title loan works in the state of Texas.